Hello! I was born and raised in Idaho. I married a cowboy, and for the next twenty-five years I lived on seven different cattle ranches. I learned how to give shots to cattle, brand cattle, castrate bull calves and close the head catch in time to capture the beast that was flying through the working chute like a streak of lightning. I also learned to back a truck up to the trailer hitch and get it right the first time.

When a teen, I attended horsemanship clinics and schools, and competed in horse shows that included dressage and jumping. I owned and trained seven of my own horses. After having two children, both of whom I homeschooled until they passed the SAT with flying colors (which is absolutely no credit to me as they both reside in the genius category and continually leave me wondering what the heck is going on) I dove into homesteading, learning how to make bread, soup stock from scratch, butcher chickens, rabbits, goats, sheep, and cows, and one year I had so much fun canning everything in sight that when I counted the full glass jars in the pantry, I was shocked to discover there were over a thousand!

My knowledge of settings used as the basis of my stories is diverse due to the fact that I’ve lived in many different states including Idaho, Montana, California, Texas, Missouri, Virginia, Indiana, New Jersey, Washington, and Arizona. I now reside near Phoenix. My hobbies include knitting, crocheting, and making soap.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: